“Questions for My Father” at Harris Lieberman Gallery Through 10/31

19Oct11

If you happen to be in New York in the next few weeks, head over to 26th St. at 10th Ave., and head inside the Harris Lieberman Gallery to see Karl Haendel’s video installation, “Questions for My Father.” I don’t normally plug video installations on this blog (though I should), but my friend Brian Diedrick is featured in it. It’s 11 minutes of close-up shots of men who appear to be in their 20s/30s, set against a black backdrop, just asking those hard-to-ask questions they always wanted to ask their fathers. I viewed it yesterday, and it is very moving.

No Responses Yet to ““Questions for My Father” at Harris Lieberman Gallery Through 10/31”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

