The Make-Up Reunite

15Feb12

I first saw The Make-Up in Northampton, MA, in the summer of 1999. Everyone I knew at the time was really into them, and when I saw Ian Svenonius, I was like, “Who the hell is this guy? Does he think he’s Iggy Pop or something?” He was like a gospel singer/punk rocker heading up an indie rock religious revival. I’ve since become a huge fan of his segments on Soft Focus. Stereogum says he’s getting the band back together at the All Tomorrow’s Parties I’ll Be Your Mirror Festival in the UK in May.

No Responses Yet to “The Make-Up Reunite”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

