Reading While Writing (or Editing)

26Aug13

Diane Mehta in The Paris Review Daily can’t read while she’s working on a book. I find this is true for me, too. I start to take on the voice or the affects of the writer I’m reading as I’m writing or editing. And I can’t read for pleasure when I’m editing magazines at work, either. I’m not in the right headspace. There’s just not enough room for anything that’s not straightforward, relaying information directly.

No Responses Yet to “Reading While Writing (or Editing)”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

